Total of 7 bills proposed by Romero now official laws

Rep, Mikee Romero withPresident Rodrigo Roa Duterte and Speaker Gloria Arroyo in Malacanang recently
President Duterte with members of the House of Representatives and Senate of the Philippines.

Another four bills proposed by One Patriotic Coalition of Marginalized Nationals (1-Pacman) Partylist Rep. Michael Odylon “Mikee” L. Romero are now official laws of the Philippines.

On February 20, 2019, President Rodrigo Duterte signed these four bills into laws that will be beneficial to the Filipino people in terms of universal healthcare, sports development, social security and financial growth.

These new laws are the Universal Health Care Act, with Romero as one of the proponents of House Bill No. 5784, or the House-approved version of the bill. Other bills proposed by Romero that became laws are Republic Act No. 11214 or the Philippine Sports Training Center Act, RA 11199 or the Social Securities Act of 2018, and RA 11211 or the New Central Bank Act of 2018.

“This is one of my best days as a lawmaker. These laws will help our country be self-sufficient and progressive. I will continue my hardwork for the sake our country and fellow countrymen,” says Rep. Romero.

Earlier, three other bills of the lawmaker was signed into a law, the 1) Creation of the Human Settlement Department, 2) Tax Amnesty and Estate Tax Act, and the 3) Rice Tariffication Law.